Friday October 31, 2014
10:43 am

Follow Us!

NWICatholic Read Bishop Dale J. Melczek's column on evangelization online today at http://t.co/3MBEsNCJZZ
NWICatholic Read Bishop Melczek on participating in the political life and seeking the common good for all at http://t.co/GJFl3AlAxs
NWICatholic Follow Bishop Melczek's blog as he and fellow bishops wrap up their Prayer for Peace PIlgrimage to the Holy Land. http://t.co/3MBEsNCJZZ
NWICatholic Watch for photos on Bishop Melczek's blog from his Peace Pilgrimage to the Holy Land, starting tonight. http://t.co/3MBEsNCJZZ
NWICatholic Watch for Bishop Melczek's first blog post form the Holy Land late this afternoon from the Peace Pilgrimage. http://t.co/3MBEsNCJZZ
NWICatholic Watch for Bishop Melczek's blog from the Prayer for Peace Pilgrimage in the Holy Land starting Friday, Sept.12 at http://t.co/FQmxDk16Uo
NWICatholic Indiana bishops release statement on continuing struggle for religious freedom. http://t.co/3aXSUdb6RU

Scripture October 2014

Wednesday, Oct. 1
St. Thérèse of the Child Jesus
Job 9:1-12, 14-16
Psalm 88:10-15
Luke 9:57-62

 

Thursday, Oct. 2
The Holy Guardian Angels
(Principal Patrons of the Diocese of Gary)
Job 19:21-27
Psalm 27:7-9c, 13-14
Matthew 18:1-5, 10

 

Friday, Oct. 3
Job 38:1, 12-21; 40:3-5
Psalm 139:1-3, 7-10, 13-14b
Luke 10:13-16

 

Saturday, Oct. 4
St. Francis of Assisi
Job 42:1-3, 5-6, 12-17
Psalm 119:66, 71, 75, 91, 125, 130
Luke 10:17-24

 

Sunday, Oct. 5
Isaiah 5:1-7
Psalm 80:9, 12-16, 19-20
Philippians 4:6-9
Matthew 21:33-43

 

Monday, Oct. 6
St. Bruno; Blessed Marie Rose Durocher
Galatians 1:6-12
Psalm 111:1b-2, 7-9, 10c
Luke 10:25-37

 

Tuesday, Oct. 7
Our Lady of the Rosary
Galatians 1:13-24
Psalm 139:1b-3, 13-15
Luke 10:38-42

 

Wednesday, Oct. 8
Galatians 2:1-2, 7-14
Psalm 117:1bc, 2
Luke 11:1-4

 

Thursday, Oct. 9
St. Denis and Companions; St. John Leonardi
Galatians 3:1-5
(Psalm) Luke 1:69-75
Luke 11:5-13

 

Friday, Oct. 10
Galatians 3:7-14
Psalm 111:1b-6
Luke 11:15-26

 

Saturday, Oct. 11
Galatians 3:22-29
Psalm 105:2-7
Luke 11:27-28

 

Sunday, Oct. 12
Isaiah 25:6-10a
Psalm 23:1-6
Philippians 4:12-14, 19-20
Matthew 22:1-14 or 22:1-10

 

Monday, Oct. 13
Galatians 4:22-24, 26-27, 31-5:1
Psalm 113:1b-5a, 6-7
Luke 11:29-32

 

Tuesday, Oct. 14
St. Callistus I
Galatians 5:1-6
Psalm 119:41, 43-45, 47-48
Luke 11:37-41

 

Wednesday, Oct. 15
St. Teresa of Jesus
Galatians 5:18-25
Psalm 1:1-4, 6
Luke11:42-46

 

Thursday, Oct. 16
St. Hedwig; St. Margaret Mary Alacoque
Ephesians 1:1-10
Psalm 98:1-6
Luke 11:47-54

 

Friday, Oct. 17
St. Ignatius of Antioch
Ephesians 1:11-14
Psalm 33:1-2, 4-5, 12-13
Luke 12:1-7

 

Saturday, Oct. 18
St. Luke, Evangelist
2 Timothy 4:10-17b
Psalm 145:10-13, 17-18
Luke 10:1-9

 

Sunday, Oct. 19
World Mission Sunday
Isaiah 45:1, 4-6
Psalm 96:1, 3-5, 7-10
1 Thessalonians 1:1-5b
Matthew 22:15-21

 

Monday, Oct. 20
St. Paul of the Cross
Ephesians 2:1-10
Psalm 100:1b-5
Luke 12:13-21

 

Tuesday, Oct. 21
Ephesians 2:12-22
Psalm 85:9-14
Luke 12:35-38

 

Wednesday, Oct. 22
St. John Paul II
Ephesians 3:2-12
(Psalm) Isaiah 12:2-3, 4c-6

Luke 12:39-48

 

Thursday, Oct. 23
St. John of Capistrano
Ephesians 3:14-21
Psalm 33:1-2, 4-5, 11-12, 18-19
Luke 12:49-53

 

Friday, Oct. 24
St. Anthony Mary Claret
Ephesians 4:1-6
Psalm 24:1-4b, 5-6
Luke 12:54-59

 

Saturday, Oct. 25
Ephesians 4:7-16
Psalm 122:1-5
Luke 13:1-9

 

Sunday, Oct. 26
Exodus 22:20-26
Palm 18:2-4, 47, 51
1 Thessalonians 1:5c-10
Matthew 22:34-40

 

Monday, Oct. 27
Ephesians 4:32-5:8
Psalm 1:1-4, 6
Luke 13:10-17

 

Tuesday, Oct. 28
Ss. Simon and Jude, Apostles
Ephesians 2:19-22
Psalm 19:2-5
Luke 6:12-16

 

Wednesday, Oct. 29
Ephesians 6:1-9
Psalm 145:10-14
Luke 13:22-30

 

Thursday, Oct. 30
Ephesians 6:10-20
Psalm 144:1b, 2, 9-10
Luke 13:31-35

 

Friday, Oct. 31
Philippians 1:1-11
Psalm 111:1-6
Luke 14:1-6

See more content!

To view more articles and search our website register with NWICatholic.com.