Wednesday July 30, 2014
4:49 am

Follow Us!

NWICatholic We are always in God's presence. "Your Father who sees in secret...knows what you need before you ask him." Mt 6:8
NWICatholic Watch for coverage of the canonization of Pope John XXIII and Pope John Paul II in our May 5 edition. http://t.co/zZrdqic6H4
NWICatholic Second week of Lent...how are you working to grow closer to the Lord during this season of introspection? http://t.co/GJFl3A4xvs
NWICatholic Come home to the Catholic Church. Check out the 'Light is ON for You' at http://t.co/GJFl3AlAxs or http://t.co/NPHl5cw9zp
NWICatholic "...for today in the city of David there has been born for you a Savior, who is Christ the Lord." - Luke 2:11 http://t.co/GJFl3AlAxs
NWICatholic Indiana bishops release pastoral statement on marriage explaining Church teaching. http://t.co/GJFl3AlAxs
NWICatholic Congratulations Andrean High School on your 3A state championship win. You make us proud! http://t.co/GJFl3AlAxs

Scripture July 2014

Tuesday, July 1
Blessed Junípero Serra
Amos 3:1-8; 4:11-12
Psalm 5:4b-8
Matthew 8:23-27

 

Wednesday, July 2
Amos 5:14-15, 21-24
Psalm 50:7-13, 16b-17
Matthew 8:28-34

 

Thursday, July 3
St. Thomas, Apostle
Ephesians 2:19-22
Psalm 117:1b-2
John 20:24-29

 

Friday, July 4
(Independence Day)
Amos 8:4-6, 9-12
Psalm 119:2, 10, 20, 30, 40, 131
Matthew 9:9-13

 

Saturday, July 5
St. Anthony Mary Zaccaria; St. Elizabeth of Portugal
Amos 9:11-15
Psalm 85:9ab, 10-14
Matthew 9:14-17

 

Sunday, July 6
Zechariah 9:9-10
Psalm 145:1-2, 8-11, 13-14
Romans 8:9, 11-13
Matthew11:25-30

 

Monday, July 7
Hosea 2:16, 17b-18, 21-22
Psalm 145:2-9
Matthew 9:18-26

 

Tuesday, July 8
Hosea 8:4-7, 11-13
Psalm 115:3-7b, 8-10
Matthew 9:32-38

 

Wednesday, July 9
St. Augustine Zhao Rong and Companions
Hosea 10:1-3, 7-8, 12
Psalm 105:2-7
Matthew 10:1-7

 

Thursday, July 10
Hosea 11:1-4, 8c-9
Psalm 80:2ac-3b, 15-16
Matthew 10:7-15

 

Friday, July 11

St. Benedict
Hosea 14:2-10
Psalm 51:3-4, 8-9, 12-14, 17
Matthew 10:16-23

 

Saturday, July 12
Isaiah 6:1-8
Psalm 93:1-2, 5
Matthew 10:24-33

 

Sunday, July 13
Isaiah 55:10-11
Psalm 65:10-14
Romans 8:18-23
Matthew 13:1-23 or 13:1-9

 

Monday, July 14
St. Kateri Tekakwitha
Isaiah 1:10-17
Psalm 50:8-9, 16b-17, 21, 23
Matthew 10:34-11:1

 

Tuesday, July 15
St. Bonaventure
Isaiah 7:1-9
Psalm 48:2-8
Matthew 11:20-24

 

Wednesday, July 16
Our Lady of Mount Carmel
Isaiah 10:5-7, 13b-16
Psalm 94:5-10, 14-15
Matthew 11:25-27

 

Thursday, July 17
Isaiah 26:7-9, 12, 16-19
Psalm 102:13-14b, 15-21
Matthew 11:28-30

 

Friday, July 18
St. Camillus de Lellis
Isaiah 38:1-6, 21-22, 7-8
(Psalm) Isaiah 38:10-12, 16
Matthew 12:1-8

 

Saturday, July 19
Micah 2:1-5
Psalm 10:1-4, 7-8, 14
Matthew 12:14-21

 

Sunday, July 20
Wisdom 12:13, 16-19
Psalm 86:5-6, 9-10, 15-16
Romans 8:26-27
Matthew 13:24-43 or 13:24-30

 

Monday, July 21
St. Lawrence of Brindisi
Micah 6:1-4, 6-8
Psalm 50:5-6, 8-9, 16bc-17, 21, 23
Matthew 12:38-42

 

Tuesday, July 22
St. Mary Magdalene
Micah 7:14-15, 18-20
Psalm 85:2-8
John 20:1-2, 11-18

 

Wednesday, July 23
St. Bridget of Sweden
Jeremiah 1:1, 4-10
Psalm 71:1-4a, 5-6b, 15, 17
Matthew 13:1-9

 

Thursday, July 24
St. Sharbel Makhluf
Jeremiah 2:1-3, 7-8, 12-13
Psalm 36:6-7b, 8-11
Matthew 13:10-17

 

Friday, July 25
St. James (the Greater), Apostle
2 Corinthians 4:7-15
Psalm 126:1b, 2-6
Matthew 20:20-28

 

Saturday, July 26
Ss. Joachim and Anne
Jeremiah 7:1-11
Psalm 84:3-6a, 8a, 11
Matthew 13:24-30

 

Sunday, July 27
1 Kings 3:5, 7-12
Psalm 119:57, 72, 76-77, 127-130
Romans 8:28-30
Matthew 13:44-52 or 13:44-46

 

Monday, July 28
Jeremiah 13:1-11
(Psalm) Deuteronomy 32:18-21
Matthew 13:31-35

 

Tuesday, July 29
St. Martha
Jeremiah 14:17-22
Psalm 79:8-9, 11, 13
John 11:19-27 or Luke 10:38-42

 

Wednesday, July 30
St. Peter Chrysologus
Jeremiah 15:10, 16-21
Psalm 59:2-4, 10-11, 17-18
Matthew 13:44-46

 

Thursday, July 31
St. Ignatius of Loyola
Jeremiah 18:1-6
Psalm 146:1b-6b
Matthew 13:47-53

See more content!

To view more articles and search our website register with NWICatholic.com.

By A Web Design Company