Wednesday April 23, 2014
7:02 am

Follow Us!

NWICatholic Second week of Lent...how are you working to grow closer to the Lord during this season of introspection? http://t.co/GJFl3A4xvs
NWICatholic Come home to the Catholic Church. Check out the 'Light is ON for You' at http://t.co/GJFl3AlAxs or http://t.co/NPHl5cw9zp
NWICatholic "...for today in the city of David there has been born for you a Savior, who is Christ the Lord." - Luke 2:11 http://t.co/GJFl3AlAxs
NWICatholic Indiana bishops release pastoral statement on marriage explaining Church teaching. http://t.co/GJFl3AlAxs
NWICatholic Congratulations Andrean High School on your 3A state championship win. You make us proud! http://t.co/GJFl3AlAxs
NWICatholic Local newspaper editor named president at Bishop Noll Institute http://t.co/GJFl3AlAxs
NWICatholic 260 from Diocese of Gary participate in recent youth conference in Indianapolis. Wow! http://t.co/GJFl3AlAxs

Scripture Readings April 2014

Tuesday, April 1
Ezekiel 47:1-9, 12
Psalm 46:2-3, 5-6, 8-9
John 5:1-16

 

Wednesday, April 2
Isaiah 49:8-15
Psalm 145:8-9, 13c-14, 17-18
John 5:17-30

 

Thursday, April 3
Exodus 32:7-14
Psalm 106:19-23
John 5:31-47

 

Friday, April 4
St. Isidore
Wisdom 2:1a, 12-22
Psalm 34::17-21, 23
John 7:1-2, 10, 25-30

 

Saturday, April 5
St. Vincent Ferrer
Jeremiah 11:18-20
Psalm 7:2-3, 9b-12
John 7:40-53

 

Sunday, April 6
Fifth Sunday of Lent
Ezekiel 37:12-14
Psalm 130:1-8
Romans 8:8-11
John 11:1-45 or 11:3-7, 17, 20-27, 33b-45

 

Monday, April 7
St. John Baptist de la Salle
Daniel 13:1-9, 15-17, 19-30, 33-62 or 13:41c-62
Psalm 23:1-6
John 8:1-11

 

Tuesday, April 8
Numbers 21:4-9
Psalm 102:2-3, 16-21
John 8:21-30

 

Wednesday, April 9
Daniel 3:14-20, 91-92, 95
(Psalm) Daniel 3:52-56
John 8:31-42

 

Thursday, April 10
Genesis 17:3-9
Psalm 105:4-9
John 8:51-59

 

Friday, April 11
St. Stanislaus
Jeremiah 20:10-13
Psalm 18:2-7
John 10:31-42

 

Saturday, April 12
Ezekiel 37:21-28
(Psalm) Jeremiah 31:10-13
John 11:45-56

 

Sunday, April 13
Palm Sunday of the Passion of the Lord
Matthew 21:1-11 (procession)
Isaiah 50:4-7
Psalm 22:8-9, 17-18, 19-20, 23-24
Philippians 2:6-11
Matthew 26:14-27:66 or 27:11-54

 

Monday, April 14
Isaiah 42:1-7
Psalm 27:1-3, 13-14
John12:1-11

 

Tuesday, April 15
Isaiah 49:1-6
Psalm 71:1-4a, 5ab-6ab, 15, 17
John 13:21-33, 36-38

 

Wednesday, April 16
Isaiah 50:4-9a
Psalm 69:8-10, 21-22, 31, 33-34
Matthew 26:14-25

 

Thursday, April 17
Holy Thursday
(Chrism Mass)
Isaiah 61:1-3a, 6a, 8b-9
Psalm 89:21-22, 25, 27
Revelation 1:5-8
Luke 4:16-21
(Thursday of the Lord's Supper)
Exodus 12:1-8, 11-14
Psalm116:12-13, 15-16bc, 17-18
1 Corinthians 11:23-26
John 13:1-15

 

Friday, April 18
Friday of the Passion of the Lord (Good Friday)
Isaiah 52:13-53:12
Psalm 31:2, 6, 12-13, 15-16, 17, 25
Hebrews 4:14-16; 5:7-9
John 18:1-19:42

 

Saturday, April 19
Holy Saturday
The Easter Vigil in the Holy Night
Genesis 1:1-2:2 or 1:1, 26-31a
Psalm 104:1-2, 5-6, 10, 12-14, 24, 35 or Psalm 33:4-7, 12-13, 20, 22
Genesis 22:1-18 or 22:1-2, 9a, 10-13, 15-18
Psalm 16:5, 8-11
Exodus 14:15-15:1
(Psalm) Exodus 15:1-6, 17-18
Isaiah 54:5-14
Psalm 30:2, 4-6, 11-13
Isaiah 55:1-11
(Psalm) Isaiah 12:2-3, 4-6
Baruch 3:9-15, 32-4:4
Psalm 19:8-11
Ezekiel 36:16-17a, 18-28
Psalms 42:3, 5; 43:3-4
(or, when baptism is celebrated)
(Psalm) Isaiah 12:2-3, 4bcd, 56 or Psalm 51:12-15, 18-19
Romans 6:3-11
Psalm 118:1-2, 16ab-17, 22-23
Matthew 28:1-10

 

Sunday, April 20
Easter Sunday of the Resurrection of the Lord
Act 10:34a, 37-43
Psalm 118:1-2, 16-17, 22-23
Colossians 3:1-4 or 1 Corinthians 5:6b-8
John 20:1-9 or Matthew 28:1-10
(afternoon or evening Mass)
Luke 24:13-35

 

Monday, April 21
Acts 2:14, 22-33
Psalm 16:1-2a, 5, 7-11
Matthew 28:8-15

 

Tuesday, April 22
Acts 2:36-41
Psalm 33:4-5, 18-20, 22
John 20:11-18

 

Wednesday, April 23
Acts 3:1-10
Psalm 105:1-4, 6-9
Luke 24:13-35

 

Thursday, April 24
Acts 3:11-26
Psalm 8:2ab, 5-9
Luke 24:35-48

 

Friday, April 25
Acts 4:1-12
Psalm 118:1-2, 4, 22-27a
John 21:1-14

 

Saturday, April 26
Acts 4:13-21
Psalm 118:1, 14-15b, 16-21
Mark 16:9-15

 

Sunday, April 27
Second Sunday of Easter
(Sunday of Divine Mercy)
Acts 2:42-47
Psalm 118:1-4, 13-15, 22-24
1 Peter 1:3-9
John 20:19-31

 

Monday, April 28
St. Peter Chanel; St. Louis Grignion de Montfort
Acts 4:23-31
Psalm 2:1-9
John 3:1-8

 

Tuesday, April 29
St. Catherine of Siena
Acts 4:32-37
Psalm 93:1-2, 5
John 3:7b-15

 

Wednesday, April 30
St. Pius V
Acts 5:17-26
Psalm 34:2-9
John 3:16-21

See more content!

To view more articles and search our website register with NWICatholic.com.

By A Web Design Company