Monday November 24, 2014
2:49 pm

Follow Us!

NWICatholic Welcome Bishop Donald J. Hying, appointed fourth bishop of the Diocese of Gary Nov. 24. For more coverage go to http://t.co/tiYmoG9iSw
7mretweetfavorite
NWICatholic Don't you just love our pope! For the latest words of Pope Francis, visit us at http://t.co/3aXSUdb6RU
NWICatholic Read Bishop Dale J. Melczek's column on evangelization online today at http://t.co/3MBEsNCJZZ
NWICatholic Read Bishop Melczek on participating in the political life and seeking the common good for all at http://t.co/GJFl3AlAxs
NWICatholic Follow Bishop Melczek's blog as he and fellow bishops wrap up their Prayer for Peace PIlgrimage to the Holy Land. http://t.co/3MBEsNCJZZ
NWICatholic Watch for photos on Bishop Melczek's blog from his Peace Pilgrimage to the Holy Land, starting tonight. http://t.co/3MBEsNCJZZ
NWICatholic Watch for Bishop Melczek's first blog post form the Holy Land late this afternoon from the Peace Pilgrimage. http://t.co/3MBEsNCJZZ

Scripture November 2014

Saturday, Nov. 1
All Saints
(Not a holy day of obligation, USA)
Revelation 7:2-4, 9-14
Psalm 24:1b-4b, 5-6
1 John 3:1-3
Matthew 5:1-12a

 

Sunday, Nov. 2
All Souls' Day
Wisdom 3:1-9
Psalm 23:1-6
Romans 5:5-11
John 6:37-40

 

Monday, Nov. 3
St. Martin de Porres
Philippians 2:1-4
Psalm 131:1b-3
Luke 14:12-14

 

Tuesday, Nov. 4
St. Charles Borromeo
Philippians 2:5-11
Psalm 22:26b-32
Luke 14:15-24

 

Wednesday, Nov. 5
Philippians 2:12-18
Psalm 27:1, 4, 13-14
Luke 14:25-33

 

Thursday, Nov. 6
Philippians 3:3-8a
Psalm 105:2-7
Luke 15:1-10

 

Friday, Nov. 7
Philippians 3:17-4:1
Psalm 122:1-5
Luke 16:1-8

 

Saturday, Nov. 8
Philippians 4:10-19
Psalm 112:1b-2, 5-6,8a, 9
Luke 16:9-15

 

Sunday, Nov. 9
Dedication of the Lateran Basilica
Ezekiel 47:1-2, 8-9, 12
Psalm 46:2-3, 5-6,8-9
1 Corinthians 3:9c-11, 16-17
John 2:13-22

 

Monday, Nov. 10
St. Leo the Great
Titus 1:1-9
Psalm 24:1b-4b, 5-6
Luke 17:1-6

 

Tuesday, Nov. 11
St. Martin of Tours
Titus 2:1-8, 11-14
Psalm 37:3-4, 18, 23,27, 29
Luke 17:7-10

 

Wednesday, Nov. 12
St. Josaphat
Titus 3:1-7
Psalm 23:1b-6
Luke 17:11-19

 

Thursday, Nov. 13
St. Frances Xavier Cabrini
Philemon 7-20
Psalm 146:7-10
Luke 17:20-25

 

Friday, Nov. 14
2 John 4-9
Psalm 119:1-2, 10-11, 17-18
Luke 17:26-37

 

Saturday, Nov. 15
St. Albert the Great
3 John 5-8
Psalm 112:1-6
Luke 18:1-8

 

Sunday, Nov. 16
Proverbs 31:10-13, 19-20, 30-31
Psalm 128:1-5
1 Thessalonians 5:1-6
Matthew 25:14-30 or 25:14-15, 19-21

 

Monday, Nov. 17
St. Elizabeth of Hungary
Revelation 1:1-4; 2:1-5
Psalm 1:1-4, 6
Luke 18:35-43

 

Tuesday, Nov. 18
Dedication of the Basilicas of Ss. Peter and Paul; St. Rose Philippine Duchesne
Revelation 3:1-6, 14-22
Psalm 15:2-5
Luke 19:1-10

 

Wednesday, Nov. 19
Revelation 4:1-11
Psalm 150:1b-6
Luke 19:11-28

 

Thursday, Nov. 20
Revelation 5:1-10
Psalm 149:1b-6a, 9b
Luke 19:41-44

 

Friday, Nov. 21
Presentation of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Revelation 10:8-11
Psalm 119:14, 24, 72, 103, 111,131
Luke 19:45-48

 

Saturday, Nov. 22
St. Cecilia
Revelation 11:4-12
Psalm 144:1-2, 9-10
Luke 20:27-40

 

Sunday, Nov. 23
Our Lord Jesus Christ, King of the Universe
Ezekiel 34:11-12, 15-17
Psalm 23:1-3, 5-6
1 Corinthians 15:20-26, 28
Matthew 25:31-46

 

Monday, Nov. 24
St. Andrew Dung-Lac and Companions
Revelation 14:1-3, 4b-5
Psalm 24:1b-4b, 5-6
Luke 21:1-4

 

Tuesday, Nov. 25
St. Catherine of Alexandria
Revelation 14:14-19
Psalm 96:10-13
Luke 21:5-11

 

Wednesday, Nov. 26
Revelation 15:1-4
Psalm 98:1-3b, 7-9
Luke 21:12-19

 

Thursday, Nov. 27
(Thanksgiving Day)
Revelation 18:1-2, 21-23; 19:1-3, 9a
Psalm 100:1b-5
Luke 21:20-28

 

Friday, Nov. 28
Revelation 20:1-4, 11-21:2
Psalm 84:3-6a, 8a
Luke 21:29-33

 

Saturday, Nov. 29
Revelation 22:1-7
Psalm 95:1-7b
Luke 21:34-36

 

(End of the Year of Grace, 2014)

 

Sunday, Nov. 30
First Sunday of Advent
Isaiah 63:16-17, 19; 64:2-7
Psalm 80:2-3, 15-16, 18-19
1 Corinthians 1:3-9
Mark 13:33-37

See more content!

To view more articles and search our website register with NWICatholic.com.