Sunday April 19, 2015
5:53 pm

Follow Us!

NWICatholic Mike McArdle, rest in peace our friend. You photos will always be part of your legacy within the NWI Catholic http://t.co/zZrdqibyRw
NWICatholic Invite someone you care about to return fully to the Catholic Church. The Light Is On For You...for more info, go to http://t.co/GJFl3A3ZFU
NWICatholic Lent as a spiritual retreat calling us into deeper relationship with Christ. See Bishop Hying's column on Lent. http://t.co/GJFl3A3ZFU
NWICatholic God made us in God's own image (Gn1:26). How awesome is that! http://t.co/GJFl3A3ZFU
NWICatholic @drewshay15 Congrats on Wisconsin. What good sense they have! Sis
NWICatholic Happy New Year! Watch for live coverage of the installation of Bishop Donald J. Hying at 2 p.m., Jan. 6th on EWTN. http://t.co/SR2bJUp4co
NWICatholic Welcome Bishop Donald J. Hying, appointed fourth bishop of the Diocese of Gary Nov. 24. For more coverage go to http://t.co/tiYmoG9iSw

Scripture April 2015

 

Wednesday, April 1

Isaiah 50:4-9a

Psalm 69:8-10, 21-22, 31, 33-34

Matthew 26:14-25

 

Thursday, April 2

Holy Thursday

(Mass of Chrism)

Isaiah 61:1-3a, 6a, 8b-9

Psalm 89:21-22, 25, 27

Revelation 1:5-8

Luke 4:16-21

(Mass of the Lord’s Supper)

Exodus 12:1-8, 11-14

Psalm 116:12-13, 15-16c, 17-18

1 Corinthians 11:23-26

John 13:1-15

 

Friday, April 3

Good Friday

Isaiah 52:13-53:12

Psalm 31:2, 6, 12-13, 15-17, 25

Hebrews 4:14-16; 5:7-9

John 18:1-19:42

 

Saturday, April 4

Holy Saturday

Genesis 1:1-2:2 or 1:1, 26-31a

Psalm 104:1-2, 5-6, 10, 12-14, 24, 35 or Psalm 33:4-7, 12-13, 20, 22

Genesis 22:1-18 or 22:1-2, 9a, 10-13, 15-18

Psalm 16:5, 8-11

Exodus 14:15-15:1

(Psalm) Exodus 15:1-6, 17-18

Isaiah 54:5-14

Psalm 30:2, 4-6, 11-13

Isaiah 55:1-11

(Psalm) Isaiah 12:2-3, 4-6

Baruch 3:9-15, 32-4:4

Psalm 19:8-11

Ezekiel 36:16-17a, 18-28

Psalms 42:3, 5; 43:3-4

or (when baptism is celebrated)

(Psalm) Isaiah 12:2-3, 4bcd, 5-6 or Psalm 51:12-15, 18-19

Romans 6:3-11

Psalm 118:1-2, 16-17, 22-23

Mark 16:1-7

 

Sunday, April 5

Easter Sunday of the Resurrection of the Lord

Acts 10:34a, 37-43

Psalm 118:1-2, 16-17, 22-23

Colossians 3:1-4 or 1 Corinthians 5:6b-8

John 20:1-9 or Mark 16:1-7

(afternoon or evening Mass)

Luke 24:13-35

 

Monday, April 6

Acts 2:14, 22-33

Psalm 16:1-2a, 5, 7-11

Matthew 28:8-15

 

Tuesday, April 7

Acts 2:36-41

Psalm 33:4-5, 18-20, 22

John 20:11-18

 

Wednesday, April 8

Acts 3:1-10

Psalm 105:1-4, 6-9

Luke 24:13-35

 

Thursday, April 9

Acts 3:11-26

Psalm 8:2ab, 5-9

Luke 24:35-48

 

Friday, April 10

Acts 4:1-12

Psalm 118:1-2, 4, 22-27a

John 21:1-14

 

Saturday, April 11

Acts 4:13-21

Psalm 118:1, 14-15ab, 16-21

Mark 16:9-15

 

Sunday, April 12

Second Sunday of Easter

(Sunday of Divine Mercy)

Acts 4:32-35

Psalm 118:2-4, 13-15, 22-24

1 John 5:1-6

John 20:19-31

 

Monday, April 13

St. Martin I

Acts 4:23-31

Psalm 2:1-9

John 3:1-8

 

Tuesday, April 14

Acts 4:32-37

Psalm 93:1-2, 5

John 3:7b-15

 

Wednesday, April 15

Acts 5:17-26

Psalm 34:2-9

John 3:16-21

 

Thursday, April 16

Acts 5:27-33

Psalm 34:2, 9, 17-20

John 3:31-36

 

Friday, April 17

Acts 5:34-42

Psalm 27:1, 4, 13-14

John 6:1-15

 

Saturday, April 18

Acts 6:1-7

Psalm 33:1-2, 4-5, 18-19

John 6:16-21

 

Sunday, April 19

Third Sunday of Easter

Acts 3:13-15, 17-19

Psalm 4:2, 4, 7-9

1 John 2:1-5a

Luke 24:35-48

 

Monday, April 20

Acts 6:8-15

Psalm 119:23-24, 26-27, 29-30

John 6:22-29

 

Tuesday, April 21

St. Anselm

Acts 7:51-8:1a

Psalm 31:3cd-4, 6, 7b, 8a, 17, 21ab

John 6:30-35

 

Wednesday, April 22

Acts 8:1b-8

Psalm 66:1-3a, 4-7a

John 6:35-40

 

Thursday, April 23

St. George; St. Adalbert

Acts 8:26-40

Psalm 66:8-9, 16-17, 20

John 6:44-51

 

Friday, April 24

St. Fidelis of Sigmaringen

Acts 9:1-20

Psalm 117:1bc, 2

John 6:52-59

 

Saturday, April 25

St. Mark, Evangelist

1 Peter 5:5b-14

Psalm 89:2-3, 6-7, 16-17

Mark 16:15-20

 

Sunday, April 26

Fourth Sunday of Easter

Acts 4:8-12

Psalm 118:1, 8-9, 21-23, 26, 28, 29

1 John 3:1-2

John 10:11-18

 

Monday, April 27

Acts 11:1-18

Psalms 42:2-3; 43:3-4

John 10:1-10

 

Tuesday, April 28

St. Peter Chanel; St. Louis Grignion de Montfort

Acts 11:19-26

Psalm 87:1b-7

John 10:22-30

 

Wednesday, April 29

St. Catherine of Siena

Acts 12:24-13:5a

Psalm 67:2-3, 5-6, 8

John 12:44-50

 

Thursday, April 30

St. Pius X

Acts 13:13-25

Psalm 89:2-3, 21-22, 25, 27

John 13:16-20

 

See more content!

To view more articles and search our website register with NWICatholic.com.