Friday February 12, 2016
8:42 am

Follow Us!

NWICatholic Look for the "Married For Life" supplement in the newest issue of Northwest Indiana Catholic in your mailbox.
17hretweetfavorite
NWICatholic RT @bishophying: Today is the feast of our Lady of Lourdes! Mary reminds us that the Lord wants to heal us and give us peace and joy!
21hretweetfavorite
NWICatholic Did you catch @bishophying's column about saying "yes" and "no" during Lent? https://t.co/BzyJURAroX #nwindiana
22hretweetfavorite
NWICatholic RT @bishophying: Prayers to all of you for a holy and fruitful Lent. May we all fall deeper in love with God
NWICatholic "Repent, and believe in the gospel." https://t.co/41SXLg6bLa
NWICatholic Bishop Hying on stage live at NCYC in Indianpolis this weekend. Go to https://t.co/NSC7Kg6rcJ and follow the instructions.
NWICatholic Vocations director for the Diocese of Gary shares the good news! Read more at https://t.co/GJFl3A3ZFU

Scripture February 2016

Monday, Feb. 1
2 Samuel 15:13-14, 30; 16:5-13
Psalm 3:2-7
Mark 5:1-20

 

Tuesday, Feb. 2

The Presentation of the Lord

Malachi 3:1-4

Psalm 24:7-10

Hebrews 2:14-18

 

Wednesday, Feb. 3
St. Blaise; St. Ansgar
2 Samuel 24:2, 9-17
Psalm 32:1-2, 5-7
Mark 6:1-6

 

Thursday, Feb. 4
1 Kings 2:1-4, 10-12
(Psalm) 1 Chronicles 29:10-11b, 11d-12
Mark 6:7-13

 

Friday, Feb. 5
Sirach 47:2-11
Psalm 18:31, 47, 50-51
Mark 6:14-29

 

Saturday, Feb. 6
1 Kings 3:4-13
Psalm 119:9-14
Mark 6:30-34

 

Sunday, Feb. 7
Isaiah 6:1-2a, 3-8
Psalm 138:1-5, 7-8
1 Corinthians 15:1-11 or 15:3-8, 11
Luke 5:1-11

 

Monday, Feb. 8
St. Jerome Emiliani; St. Josephine Bakhita
1 Kings 8:1-7, 9-13
Psalm 132:6-7, 8-10
Mark 6:53-56

 

Tuesday, Feb. 9
1 Kings 8:22-23, 27-30
Psalm 84:3-5, 10-11
Mark 7:1-13

 

Wednesday, Feb. 10
Ash Wednesday
Joel 2:12-18
Psalm 51:3-6b, 12-14, 17
2 Corinthians 5:20-6:2
Matthew 6:1-6, 16-18

 

Thursday, Feb. 11
Deuteronomy 30:15-20
Psalm 1:1-4, 6
Luke 9:22-25

 

Friday, Feb. 12
Isaiah 58:1-9a
Psalm 51:3-6b, 18-19
Matthew 9:14-15

 

Saturday, Feb. 13
Isaiah 58:9b-14
Psalm 86:1-6
Luke 5:27-32

 

Sunday, Feb. 14
First Sunday of Lent
Deuteronomy 26:4-10
Psalm 91:1-2, 10-15
Romans 10:8-13
Luke 4:1-13

 

Monday, Feb. 15
Leviticus 19:1-2, 11-18
Psalm 19:8-10, 15
Matthew 25:31-46

 

Tuesday, Feb. 16
Isaiah 55:10-11
Psalm 34:4-7, 16-19
Matthew 6:7-15

 

Wednesday, Feb. 17
The Seven Holy Founders of the Servite Order
Jonah 3:1-10
Psalm 51:3-4, 12-13, 18-19
Luke 11:29-32

 

Thursday, Feb. 18
Esther C:12, 14-16, 23-25
Psalm 138:1-3, 7c-8
Matthew 7:7-12

 

Friday, Feb. 19
Ezekiel 18:21-28
Psalm 130:1-8
Matthew 5:20-26

 

Saturday, Feb. 20
Deuteronomy 26:16-19
Psalm 119:1-2, 4-5, 7-8
Matthew 5:43-48

 

Sunday, Feb. 21
Second Sunday of Lent
Genesis 15:5-12, 17-18
Psalm 27:1, 7-9, 13-14
Philippians 3:17-4:1 or 3:20-4:1
Luke 9:28b-36

 

Monday, Feb. 22
The Chair of St. Peter the Apostle
1 Peter 5:1-4
Psalm 23:1-3a, 4-6
Matthew 16:13-19

 

Tuesday, Feb. 23
St. Polycarp
Isaiah 1:10, 16-20
Psalm 50:8-9, 16b-17, 21, 23
Matthew 23:1-12

 

Wednesday, Feb. 24
Jeremiah 18:18-20
Psalm 31:5-6, 14-16
Matthew 20:17-28

 

Thursday, Feb. 25
Jeremiah 17:5-10
Psalm 1:1-4, 6
Luke 16:19-31

 

Friday, Feb. 26
Genesis 37:3-4, 12-13a, 17b-28a
Psalm 105:16-21
Matthew 21:33-43, 45-46

 

Saturday, Feb. 27
Micah 7:14-15, 18-20
Psalm 103:1-4, 9-12
Luke 15:1-3, 11-32

 

Sunday, Feb. 28
Third Sunday of Lent
Exodus 3:1-8a; 13-15
Psalm 103:1-4, 6-8, 11
1 Corinthians 10:1-6, 10-12
Luke 13:1-9

 

Monday, Feb. 29
2 Kings 5:1-15b
Psalms 42:2-3; 43:3-4
Luke 4:24-30

See more content!

To view more articles and search our website register with NWICatholic.com.