Sunday May 24, 2015
5:51 am

Follow Us!

NWICatholic Pray for all our brave service men and women, those who have died and those now serving.. Thank you for your service! http://t.co/zZrdqibyRw
NWICatholic Thank God for all mothers whom God has entrusted the care of precious life from its very beginning in the womb. http://t.co/zZrdqibyRw
NWICatholic Much love and many blessings to all our mothers on Mother's Day! http://t.co/zZrdqibyRw
NWICatholic Read the latest Indiana Catholic Conference legislative report at http://t.co/zZrdqibyRw
NWICatholic Look for this weekend's column by Bishop Donald J. Hying on same-sex marriage. http://t.co/zZrdqibyRw
NWICatholic We offer our prayers, with those of the world, for the people in Napal, India. http://t.co/zZrdqibyRw
NWICatholic Mike McArdle, rest in peace our friend. You photos will always be part of your legacy within the NWI Catholic http://t.co/zZrdqibyRw

Scripture May 2015

Friday, May 1
St. Joseph the Worker
Acts 13:26-33
Psalm 2:6-11b
John 14:1-6

 

Saturday, May 2
St. Athanasius
Acts 13:44-52
Psalm 98:1-4
John 14:7-14

 

Sunday, May 3
Fifth Sunday of Easter
Acts 9:26-31
Psalm 22:26-27, 28, 30, 31-32
1 John 3:18-24
John 15:1-8

 

Monday, May 4
Acts 14:5-18
Psalm 115:1-4, 15-16
John 14:21-26

 

Tuesday, May 5
Acts 14:19-28
Psalm 145:10-13b, 21
John 14:27-31a

 

Wednesday, May 6
Acts 15:1-6
Psalm 122:1-5
John 15:1-8

 

Thursday, May 7
Acts 15:7-21
Psalm 96:1-3, 10
John 15:9-11

 

Friday, May 8
Acts 15:22-31
Psalm 57:8-10, 12
John 15:12-17

 

Saturday, May 9
Acts 16:1-10
Psalm 100:1b-2, 3, 5
John 15:18-21

 

Sunday, May 10
Sixth Sunday of Easter
(Mother's Day)
Acts 10:25-26, 34-35, 44-48
Psalm 98:1-4
1 John 4:7-10
John 15:9-17

 

Monday, May 11
Acts 16:11-15
Psalm 149:1b-6a, 9b
John 15:26-16:4a

 

Tuesday, May 12
Ss. Nereus and Achilleus; St. Pancras
Acts 16:22-34
Psalm 138:1-3, 7c-8
John 16:5-11

 

Wednesday, May 13
Our Lady of Fatima
Acts 17:15, 22-18:1
Psalm 148:1-2, 11-14
John 16:12-15

 

Thursday, May 14
St. Matthias, Apostle
(Secondary patron of the Diocese of Gary)
Acts 1:15-17, 20-26
Psalm 113:1-8
John 15:9-17

 

Friday, May 15
St. Isidore
Acts 18:9-18
Psalm 47:2-7
John 16:20-23

 

Saturday, May 16
Acts 18:23-28
Psalm 47:2-3, 8-10
John 16:23b-28

 

Sunday, May 17
Ascension of the Lord
Acts 1:1-11
Psalm 47:2-3, 6-9
Ephesians 1:17-23 or 4:1-13 or 4:1-7, 11-13
Mark 16:15-20

 

Monday, May 18
St. John I
Acts 19:1-8
Psalm 68:2-5d, 6-7b
John 16:29-33

 

Tuesday, May 19
Acts 20:17-27
Psalm 68:10-11, 2021
John 17:1-11a

 

Wednesday, May 20
St. Bernardine of Siena
Acts 20:28-38
Psalm 68:29-30, 33-36b
John 17:11b-19

 

Thursday, May 21
St. Christopher Magallanes and Companions
Acts 22:30; 23:6-11
Psalm 16:1-2a, 5, 7-11
John 17:20-26

 

Friday, May 22
St. Rita of Cascia
Acts 25:13b-21
Psalm 103:1-2, 11-12, 19-20b
John 21:15-19

 

Saturday, May 23
Acts 28:16-20, 30-31
Psalm 11:4-5, 7
John 21:20-25

 

Sunday, May 24
Pentecost Sunday
Acts 2:1-11
Psalm 104:1, 24, 29-30, 31, 34
1 Corinthians 12:3b-7, 12-13 or Galatians 5:16-25
John 20:19-23 or John 15:26-27; 16:12-15

 

Monday, May 25
St. Bede the Venerable; St. Gregory VII; St. Mary Magdalene de'Pazzi

(Memorial Day)
Sirach 17:20-24
Psalm 32:1-2, 5-7
Mark 10:17-21

 

Tuesday, May 26
St. Philip Neri
Sirach 35:1-12
Psalm 50:5-8, 14, 23
Mark 10:28-31

 

Wednesday, May 27

St. Augustine of Canterbury
Sirach 36:1, 4-5a, 10-17
Psalm 79:8-9, 11, 13
Mark 10:32-45

 

Thursday, May 28
Sirach 42:15-25
Psalm 32:2-9
Mark 10:46-52

 

Friday, May 29
Sirach 44:1, 9-13
Psalm 149:1b-6a, 9b
Mark 11:11-26

 

Saturday, May 30
Sirach 51:12cd-20
Psalm 19:8-11
Mark 11:27-33

 

Sunday, May 31
The Most Holy Trinity
Deuteronomy 4:32-34, 39-40
Psalm 33:4-6, 9, 18-20, 22
Romans 8:14-17
Matthew 28:16-20

See more content!

To view more articles and search our website register with NWICatholic.com.